"Students know how to formulate critical questions and generalize from their findings. They are able to identify the big, essential questions about their learning. They know how to collaborate and cooperate with each other."

– 5th Grade Teacher

Contact Us

The Maritime Aquarium can be reached at (203) 852-0700.
Our fax number is (203) 838-5416.
After hours, our security office is at extension is 2250.

The Maritime Aquarium at Norwalk
10 North Water Street
Norwalk, CT 06854


 

Here’s how to contact us:

Reservations Department
extension 2206
reservations@maritimeaquarium.org

Media/Press:  Dave Sigworth
extension 2232
dsigworth@maritimeaquarium.org

Marketing/Advertising:  Tina Tison
extension 2241
ttison@maritimeaquarium.org

Volunteering:  Lisa Slinsky
extension 2225
lslinsky@maritimeaquarium.org

Director of Development:  Alicia Wettenstein
extension 2204
awettenstein@maritimeaquarium.org

Director of Guest Operations:  Jodi Trice
extension 2228
jtrice@maritimeaquarium.org

Membership Manager: Angelica Rodriguez
extension 2216
arodriguez@maritimeaquarium.org

Education Dept. Office Superv:  Bonnie Newman
extension 2270
bnewman@maritimeaquarium.org

Gift Shop Manager:  Diana Valencia
extension 2210
Diana.Valencia@EventNetwork.com

Chief Operating Officer:  Dave Truedson
extension 2300
dtruedson@maritimeaquarium.org

President & CEO:  Dr. Brian Davis
extension 2213
bdavis@maritimeaquarium.org

 

Donation Requests

The Maritime Aquarium at Norwalk is a non-profit organization and relies upon donors and visitors to fund our mission. Supporting other non-profits in our community, we offer a discounted community support ticket package available to qualified organizations. You must provide your IRS Determination Letter. Purchase a community support ticket package of four Aquarium admission tickets for $22.95 from the Members Window cashier here at the Aquarium. Community support ticket package is not available online or over the phone. Registration is required. Only one package is issued per organization per fiscal year: July 1 – June 30. Also, the total number of tickets available for community support is limited on an annual basis.

Our goal is to support bona fide community organizations in our Aquarium's sphere of influence. This special ticket package may not be used the same day of purchase or given to your organization's employees. We reserve the right to refuse this offer to anyone.

If your organization does not qualify, another wonderful option is to purchase a Maritime Aquarium gift card good for Aquarium admission, IMAX movies, even cruises aboard our hybrid-electric research vessel for a truly unique auction item. Gift Cards can be purchased here at the Aquarium. We appreciate your support. Like your non-profit organization we rely upon generous donors, in quantities small and large, to accomplish our mission.

 

Web Privacy Policy

The Maritime Aquarium at Norwalk values your interaction with our web site. We are committed to protecting your privacy as you use the site, order tickets and request information. No personal information is gathered about you unless you knowingly and willingly provide it. Any personal information you do share with us will be protected. Your information will never be sold.

Our site uses your computer’s IP address to help diagnose problems with our server and to administer various features of our site. Your IP address does not personally identify you. Our site uses Internet cookies to enhance your web experience and track your shopping cart. This information does not identify you personally.

Any financial information provided to purchase tickets, other items or make donations is safeguarded by secure computer encryption and rigorously protected.

If you sign up for our e-mail newsletter, every e-mail we send you has an opt-out option.
If you have any questions about this privacy policy, please contact us at: ttison@maritimeaquarium.org